Fox WAFU Cup of Nations Ghana 2017

Members: 16

Entered: 15 + Ghana (Host)

Teams: Benin, Burkina Faso, Gambia, Ghana (Host & Holder), Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Ivory Coast, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Senegal, Sierra Leone & Togo (1+15)

Round 1

Teams: Benin, Burkina Faso, Gambia, Ghana (Host & Holder), Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Ivory Coast, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Senegal, Sierra Leone & Togo (16)

Saturday 9 September 2017
Ghana (Host & Holder) 1-0 Gambia
  0-0  
Cape Coast (Ghana)
Ghana (Host & Holder) (Round 2)
Senegal 0-0 Liberia
  0-0  
Senegal 5-4 on Penalty Shoot Out
Cape Coast (Ghana)
Senegal (Round 2)
Sunday 10 September 2017
Burkina Faso 1-2 Niger
  0-1  
Cape Coast (Ghana)
Niger (Round 2)
Guinea 2-1 Guinea-Bissau
  2-1  
Cape Coast (Ghana)
Guinea (Round 2)
Monday 11 September 2017
Mali 3-1 Mauritania
  1-1  
Cape Coast (Ghana)
Mali (Round 2)
Nigeria 2-0 Sierra Leone
  0-0  
Cape Coast (Ghana)
Nigeria (Round 2)
Tuesday 12 September 2017
Ivory Coast 0-0 Togo
  0-0  
Ivory Coast 4-3 on Penalty Shoot Out
Cape Coast (Ghana)
Ivory Coast (Round 2)
Benin 2-0 Cape Verde
  0-0  
Cape Coast (Ghana)
Benin (Round 2)

Round 2

Teams: (8)

Group A

Pos Team P W D L F A D Pts
1 Ghana (Host & Holder) 1 1 0 0 2 0 2 3
2 Mali 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 1
2 Nigeria 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 1
4 Guinea 1 0 0 1 0 2 -2 0
1 & 2 (1/2 finals)
Thursday 14 September 2017
Nigeria 0-0 Mali
  0-0  
Cape Coast (Ghana)
Ghana (Host & Holder) 2-0 Guinea
  0-0  
Cape Coast (Ghana)
Saturday 16 September 2017
Nigeria - Guinea
  -  
Cape Coast (Ghana)
Ghana (Host & Holder) - Mali
  -  
Cape Coast (Ghana)
Monday 18 September 2017
Mali - Guinea
  -  
Elmina (Ghana)
Ghana (Host & Holder) - Nigeria
  -  
Cape Coast (Ghana)

Group B

Pos Team P W D L F A D Pts
1 Niger 1 1 0 0 2 1 1 3
2 Benin 1 1 0 0 1 0 1 3
2 Ivory Coast 1 0 0 1 0 1 -1 0
4 Senegal 1 0 0 1 1 2 -1 0
1 & 2 (1/2 finals)
Friday 15 September 2017
Senegal 1-2 Niger
  0-1  
Cape Coast (Ghana)
Ivory Coast 0-1 Benin
  0-1  
Cape Coast (Ghana)
Sunday 17 September 2017
Senegal - Ivory Coast
  -  
Cape Coast (Ghana)
Benin - Niger
  -  
Cape Coast (Ghana)
Monday 19 September 2017
Senegal - Benin
  -  
Cape Coast (Ghana)
Ivory Coast - Niger
  -  
Elmina (Ghana)

1/2 finals

Wednesday 21 September 2017
1 Group A - 2 Group B
  -  
Cape Coast (Ghana)
(Final)
(Place 3)
1 Group B - 2 Group A
  -  
Cape Coast (Ghana)
(Final)
(Place 3)

Place 3

Saturday 23 September 2017
  -  
  -  
Cape Coast (Ghana)

Final

Sunday 24 September 2017
  -  
  -  
Cape Coast (Ghana)